SubRon Six Smoke Boat Sisters (SSSBS) Reunion Update

This forum is dedicated to the preservation of the WWII submarine USS Torsk in Baltimore, MD

Moderators: Gilbert, Bruce

SubRon Six Smoke Boat Sisters (SSSBS) Reunion Update

Postby Greg » Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:17 pm

bickel485@aol.com <bickel485@aol.com> Fri, Nov 20, 2009 at 4:00 PM
Reply-To: Bickel485@aol.com
To: bickel485@aol.com
To: All Submariners who were aboard SubRon Six Smoke Boats
From: Mike Bickel

As most all of you know, there will be a huge gathering of Squadron Six Diesel Boat crews in Virginia Beach in 2011 (April 28 - May 1) at the Wyndham Beachfront Hotel (primo real estate, I must say).

We have 23 different diesel boats that were ever in SubRon Six and we have 392 folks in our database. In order to BE in our database (and you already are), you have to have either BEEN to a smoke boat reunion, OR you have to be INTERESTED in the next gathering (2011).

In putting out the word with our various "boat coordinators" (some of which are in the process of also coordinating individual boat reunions at this time) we have found that there are (as of this moment - 129 crew members of various boats INTERESTED in attending this event). I am going to list them here. Keep in mind that some of these guys were on multiple boats.

So... if you DO see some folks you recognize and you DON'T see your own name there, then you might very well "miss the boat" when it comes to this reunion. Also... keep in mind that we have NOT YET mailed out ANYTHING to the snail mailers on this reunion so this should be HUGE!! Let me know if you are interested (if your name isn't shown below):
Mike Bickel

Name Email PRIMARY
BOAT Rate
Rank P/D
Dates
Adler, Mark S. madler@braueronline.com 485 FN 71-72
Allum, Arthur E. LT ART0429@bellsouth.net 485 EM3 57-59
Anderson, Hal HAnderson64@charter.net 483 LTJG 66-67
Anderson, John Paul
"Andy" "Paul" USA@entrenous.us 485 FTSN 60-60
Arata, William A. CDR Bill3a@bellsouth.net 347 LTJG 60-62
Arntzen, Martin 42967@charter.net 483 MM3 66-67
Baines, Albert Richard arb3cab@verizon.net 523 SN 67-67
Baker, Frederick E. WORK: bakerfe@y12.doe.gov
Home: bakerss485@bellsouth.net 485 CS3 D
71-72
Baldwin, John Milton III LCDR JMBALDBF@verizon.net 475 LT 67-68
Beatty, Jackson Wilson ENC
"Clyde" JWBeatty@hotmail.com 485 EN2 66-68
Bergwerk, Joe jbergwerk@verizon.net 347 EM2 53-56
Bickel, Robert M.
(Mike) "Bird" rmbickel@stupp.com 485 LTJG D
71-72
Bonds, Joseph E. CAPT bonds@webtv.net 483 LCDR
(CO) 56-58
Browning, William T. bbrowning09@att.net 485 RM3 66-68
Burger, Joseph A. (Al) patalb@msn.com 347 EN3 55-56
Burke, Daniel danburke@burkeslaw.org
burkeslaw@gmail.com 483 YN2 64-66
Bussard, Ray M. Rmbussard@aol.com 485 IC2 68-69
Cabrera, Jose JVCSK1SS@yahoo.com 483 SK1 66-70
Cafarelli, Larry mat347@sbcglobal.net 347 SN 71-72
Campbell, Franklin M.
"Frank" Preferred: frankandmarcia@charter.net
2nd: frank.campbell@prudential.com 485 RM2 68-71
Carlsen, John johncarlsen@bellsouth.net 483 MM2 64-67
Childs, Edward I. EMCS Skipjack2@comcast.net 347 EM2 53-56
Cloupe, Robert M. robclo510@aol.com 347 EM3 61-63
Clymer, Robert G. rgclymer@earthlink.net 523 FN 71-72
Cole, Timothy Alan tacytim@msn.com 485 TM3 67-68
Conklin, Jerald L. RMCS ss424@juno.com 347 RM1 61-63
Conroy, Patrick J. tapyornoc@yahoo.com 485 TM3 66-67
Cotton, Gregory J. GREGC02@gmail.com 423 RM3 66-68
Craig, Dale ENC SubVet8@aol.com 485 EN1 62-65
Cunningham, James irishman1946@hotmail.com 483 CS2 67-69
Dean, Roger E. ENC RogerNancyDean@aol.com 485 EN3 58-61
Dempsey, Gene genedempsey@comcast.net 483 LT 66-68
Donovan, David donovanvabeach@cox.net 483 LTJG 61-64
Durham, Dan W. DanWDurham@aol.com 483 LT 62-65
Edensword, Carl L. TMCS carlnita@comcast.net 347 TM2 57-60
Ellisor, Cecil M. Wife Email: MOMELLISOR@yahoo.com 483 TM3 56-60
Epstein, Joel K. jkepste@gmail.com 475 IC2 68-69
Ewing, Robert B. Jr.
"Bob" Deltadoofer@aol.com 485 FTG3 66-69
Frederick, Kenneth H. kfrederick5@cfl.rr.com 483 FT2 56-58
Friar, Lonnie kathryn.b.friar@erdc.usace.army.mil 483 FTG1 64-67
Fried, Arthur A.
"Art" af3456@cox.net 485 EMFN 49-51
George, Frank C. PREF: SS485@tampabay.rr.com
fgeorge1@tampabay.rr.com 485 EM3 70-71
Glaser, David G. ss485@bayspringstel.net
dglaser@pecofoods.com 485 RM2 66-68
Goetschius, Garrett A. III
"Garry" GGSirago@bellsouth.net 485 LTJG 67-69
Gow, Duane E. dgow100639@aol.com (preferred)
dgow@twr.org 485 RM2 52-52
Gradeless, James H. TM1 bottomguns@charter.net 272 TM1 58-66
Greene, Garth S. CWO gargree@hotmail.com 347 EMC 56-59
Gullikson, Gordon gordgully@hotmail.com 347 ETR2 63-65
Hansford, John Owen ETCM johnhansford@att.net 347 ET1 64-66
Hauer, David Paul TMC Dphauer@aol.com 485 TM2 55-58
Hauser, Gerald Wayne jerryhauser7799@yahoo.com 485 TM3 64-67
Heffernan, William erinrose2@cox.net 483 EM2 67-70
Henderson, Martin PWRTCH@nctv.com 483 ETR2 70-70?
Higginbotham, Allen B. TimeTithers@aol.com 483 LT 56-58
Hoffmann, Joseph L. hoffmannj@ecg-inc.com
(in 6164 & 6568 Distr) 485 LT 63-66
Holmes, John D. JHolmes814@aol.com 485 SN D
71-72
Hooper, Jerry Thhoop@aol.com 483 EM2 56-58
Hughes, Walker L. CSC wlhhsh@verizon.net 523 SD3 59-61
Huntley, Ralph (BO) boandjanet@live.com 523 CS3 D
70-72
Johnson, Wesley M. wesmjohnson@verizon.net
2nd: wmjohnsonphd@verizon.net 347 ETR3 61-62
Jones, Larry C. MMCM LJONESMMCM@aol.com 344 MM1 62-64
Jordan, Ellis D. subsailor1@wi.rr.com 483 ET2 63-65
Kam, Kwock kwockkam@att.net 483 FN 53-55
Karge, Robert L. ETC rkargeconsulting@gmail.com
2nd:rlkarge@hotmail.com 485 ET1 67-69
Keller, Robert wessy@mdvl.net 478 MM2 60-64
Kennedy, James Edward kennedy2@ptd.net 347 LTJG 64-66
Knight, Chic chicknight@hotmail.com 483 EM3 P
43-47
Koller, Kenneth George KenKoller1@msn.com
ken@thehartwellcorp.com 485 RM2 64-66
Laemont, G. Daniel danlaemont@comcast.net
danlaemont@gmail.com 483 ET2 56-59
Latterell, James jlatterell@mlecwb.net 483 MM1 65-67
Laubach, Maurice L. QM1
"Mel" mel12130@aol.com 485 QM2 57-63
LeBlanc, Norman H. SEAPAL1@comcast.net 485 QM3 51-52
Levey, Sanford N. CAPT sbc@smartneighborhood.net 347 LT 57-59
Lightle, Richard RMCS RCLIGHTLE@comcast.net 347 RM3 63-65
Lockwood, Gene EN1 gvlockwood@cox.net 475 EN3 60-63
Mack, Ronald S. squiggles8@gmail.com 423 ETR2 60-62
Maula, Hermy hermymaula@peoplepc.com
hermymaula@mindspring.com 483 MM1 67-70
Mayo, James D. Jr
"JD" lakejd1@suddenlink.net 485 CSC 67-68
McCallum, David L. DAVIDLMCC@gmail.com 485 EM3 62-63
McCamant, Richard E. CDR ss485sirago@yahoo.com 485 LTJG 66-69
McClintock, Larry Lewis mathineer@verizon.net 485 TM2 60-63
McCloy, David Arnold davemccloy@cfl.rr.com
cmccloy@cfl.rr.com 347 S1c 46-47
McCullough, James Henry
"Jim" jimss485@tampabay.rr.com 485 F1c 45-46
McGarry, Robert DBFSS272@comcast.net 347 EN3 65-66
McGrath, Paul T. pmcgrath@gis.net 523 EN3 67-68
Michaelsen, Arthur W.
"Mike" Art.Michaelsen@NovaTechPS.com
2nd: art.michaelsen@gmail.com 485 MM2 64-67
Moiseff, Irwin irwin@berkshire.rr.com 347 GSSN 62-62
Morrow, James R. TMC jamesrmorrow@bellsouth.net 347 TM1 59-61
Munoz, George J. munoz@sccoast.net 523 SOG2 53-55
Nerzig, Ira N. FTG1 IRA338@yahoo.com 485 FTG1 68-70
Owens, Keith J. handyk44@optonline.net
2nd: handyk44@msn.com 485 MMFN D
71-72
Perry, Lonnie J. LCDR LPERRY@alum.mit.edu
LJPERRY@earthlink.net 483 ET3 55-57
Ramos, Wilfredo C. DP1
"Willy" captwilly3109@comcast.net 485 TN 67-68
Reedy, Wayne aklownerr@netscape.net 478 EN2 61-63
Reilly, Jeremiah D. Jr. CAPT
"Dan" danreill@bellsouth.net
2nd: danreilly@member.kiwanis.org 485 LT 49-52
Rosen, Robert S. CAPT captbob1936@yahoo.com 485 LCDR
(XO) 68-69
Shaffer, Rollin E.
"Ed" randmshaffer@cox.net 485 EMP2 55-58
Shore, Carl Eugene Jr.
"Gene" cshorejr@yahoo.com 485 YNSN 63-64
Shumake, Austin W., Jr.
"Buddy" bdshumake@verizon.net 485 EN2 52-54
Simmons, Lou Lou-Topdog@comcast.net 347 SOS2 63-64
Sites, Ellsworth E.
"Butch" butch_sites@yahoo.com 485 ETR3 62-64
Smith, Uel Uelsmith@aol.com 347 CSSN 56-58
Somerset, Philip psomerset@comcast.net 483 ET 64-65
Springer, Robert F. MMC RFSPR70@yahoo.com 475 MM2 67-68
Standish, Allen J. CDR kastandish@waypoint.com 485 LT 63-65
Steere, Lucius E. , III CDR
"Buck" preferred: BUSTEERE@aol.com
2nd: Golads12@aol.com 485 LT 48-51
Swift, Michael Jr. MSWIFT@wi.rr.com 483 EN3 58-60
Sykes, Lewis B. LBS1328@aol.com 483 LCDR 65-67
Taylor, Patterson C. CAPT PCTAYLOR55@verizon.net 475 LCDR
(CO) D
68-68
Tomac, Richard E. MM1 RTOMAC@windstream.net 347 MM2 61-62
Tumilty, John M. jmjitumilty@verizon.net 485 QM3 55-58
Vernon, Gary W. bluegrasssubvet@triad.rr.com 475 TM2 63-64
67-68
Verona, Frank veroom37@cox.net 483 LCDR
(XO) 62-65
71-73
Vessels, Benjamin benjaminvessels@bellsouth.net 483 MM2 64-67
Voznak, Frank J. Jr. franklin2@comcast.net 478 ST3 66-68
Walker, John johnwalker@atlanticbb.net 483 EM2 53-54
Ward, John MBW863@aol.com 478 EN3 54-55
Ware, James H. jamesware@lge.com 485 MM3 D
70-72
Weaver, Charles L. chip423@verizon.net 478 EM2 65-67
Webster, Harold S. hsweb@charter.net 485 ET2 55-60
Weltner, Frank Vincent LT fvwelt@verizon.net 485 LT
ENGR 60-63
Wesley, Martin L. (Wes) Tenn06@frontiernet.net 347 QM2 67-68
Wilhoit, David unohu@earthlink.net 483 SN 63-67
Wiltshire, Kenneth J. LCDR KenWiltshire@aol.com 523 ET3 56-58
Windle, Allan L. Adrafter31@aol.com 523 SO3 51-54
Woodrow, Dennis Eugene DKW150@verizon.net 475 EN3 67-69
Woods, Marshall Jr. HMCS
"DOC" marshawoo8@yahoo.com
2nd: marshawoo8@aol.com 485 HM1 63-67
Yaden, Ken
"Toad" KYPICKS@fuse.net 483 FN 62-64
Zorn, Robert Manthey Jr. CAPT ZORNBB@yahoo.com 485 LTJG 60-62

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google
Groups "SSSBS" (SUBRON SIX SMOKE BOAT SISTERS) group.
Please do NOT forward any jokes, urban legends, virus alerts or other annoying traffic using this service. This service is for you to receive information about the SSSBS, NOT for the purposes of you sending out messages to its 350+ members. If you DO want to give a message to the group, just send an email to Bickel485@aol.com and I (Mike Bickel) will send it out for you.
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
Mike Bickel and let him know you do NOT want to receive such traffic: Bickel485@aol.com
For more options, visit this group at
http://groups.google.com/group/sssbs?hl=en
Greg
 
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 7:14 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Postby Malcom » Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:51 pm

Dad rode CUTLASS, COBBLER, CARP and SEALION out of Norfolk.
Malcom
 
Posts: 707
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 6:18 pm
Location: Capehart


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron